Ariana Grande Triumphs with New Album ‘Eternal Sunshine’

Ariana Grande Triumphs with New Album ‘Eternal Sunshine’
Ariana Grande Triumphs with New Album ‘Eternal Sunshine’ (image via

Grammy Award-winning musician and actor Ariana Grande has released her seventh full-length album, titled “Eternal Sunshine”. The album marks Grande’s first in over three years and comprises 13 tracks1.

The album’s title is inspired by the 2004 film “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind” and features tracks co-produced by Grande, Ilya Salmanzadeh, and Max Martin. The digital cover art intriguingly presents the back of Grande’s head, leaning against a clone of herself.

Grande described the project as a “really vulnerable” concept album. The album includes songs such as “Don’t Wanna Break Up Again,” “True Story,” and “The Boy Is Mine”. The album is being celebrated with a second single “We Can’t Be Friends (Wait for Your Love),” which is set to arrive with a music video2.

The album’s first single, “Yes, And?” debuted at Number One on the Hot 100. Grande later released a remix of the song featuring Mariah Carey. The album’s title was finally announced after a series of clues, including coordinates that led to Montauk, New York, the prime filming location for “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind”.

“Eternal Sunshine” joins Grande’s six previous records: 2013’s “Yours Truly,” 2014’s “My Everything,” 2016’s “Dangerous Woman,” 2018’s “Sweetener,” 2019’s “Thank U, Next,” and 2020’s “Positions”.

The album has been well-received, with critics praising Grande’s evolution and innovation. The album is marked by a distinct Grande fashion and a Y2K revivalism. The album also includes a reimagination of “The Boy Is Mine,” inspired by the Brandy and Monica classic, with a dramatic tempo change.

Grande is set to celebrate the release of “Eternal Sunshine” with a performance on Saturday Night Live on March 9